Love Poems

27.08.2012 10:43

To Beauty, Pleasure, Love, & Woman
~ An English Sonnet ~

 

Beauty, oh Beauty, I'm Transfixed, by you,
Taken, I am, by your Charm, Majesty.
Nothing Matches, the Wonder, you induce.
I lose, myself, within, your Rhapsody.

Pleasure, sweet Pleasure, I Revel, in thee.
Beckoned, I am, to seek you, ev'rytime.
Your Wondrous Rapture, so, Fascinates me.
Nothing Matches, your Ecstasy, Sublime.

 

Love, dearest Love, such Magic, you Possess.
Nothing Compares, to your Splendor, Divine.
Enamored, by you, ev'rytine, I'm Left,
No Greater Blessing, out there, I could find.

Now, all of these things, the Heaven, therein,
There's one place I find them, in you, Woman.

 

Robert Gardiner
R.G.Love

 

"The unnamable is the eternally real.
Naming is the origin
of all particular things.

Free from desire, you realize the mystery.
Caught in desire, you see only the manifestations.

Yet mystery and manifestations
arise from the same source.
This source is called darkness.

Darkness within darkness.
The gateway to all understanding.

The Tao doesn't take sides;
it gives birth to both good and evil.
The Master doesn't take sides;
she welcomes both saints and sinners.

It is always present within you.
You can use it any way you want.
The Master, by residing in the Tao, sets an example for all beings."

 

"You knock at the door of Reality. You shake your thought wings, loosen your shoulders, and open."

~ Rumi